Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Cultural Studies

Web sites in Cultural Studies

  • Voice of the Shuttle: Cultural Studies Links to cyberculture, media theory, postmodernism, and other cultural studies resources. Fully searchable. From the University of California/Santa Barbara.
  • English Server: Cultural Studies Another huge list of links. Check the specific pages for gender/sexuality ... film and television ... cyberculture ... and cultural theory
  • NYPL Picture Collection Covers African Americans, American history, costumes, fashion drawings, dragons, animals, and other subjects, dating from the 1700s through the 1st quarter of the 20th century.
  • Media and Communications Site A rich collection of links to studies in media/communications, organized by topic (e.g. gender, pop music, visual images, etc.) from the University of Aberystwyth in Wales.
  • UbuWeb is a large public domain web-based educational resource for avant-garde material available on the internet, founded in 1996 by poet Kenneth Goldsmith. It offers visual, concrete, and sound poetry, and a remarkable archive of experimental film and music. This link goes to the list of filmmakers whose work is available.
  • Literature and Culture of the American 1950s A rich site of literary and historical links covering all aspects of the 50s; includes newsreels, posters, photographs, and audio files. Maintained by Alan Filreis of the University of Pennsylvania.
  • Documenting the American South: Beginnings to 1920 A full-text database of primary resources on Southern literature and history from the University of North Carolina.

More web sites in Cultural Studies

Columns and blogs on cultural studies